HFHS info
About Us
Governance and structure

Croatian Youth Hostel Association is a non-governmental and non-profit organisation established in 1953. 
CYHA is a registered non-governmental organisation – register number 00000668.

CYHA General Assembly

The highest body of governance in CYHA is the General Assembly.
GA consist of representatives from:

a) youth hostels
b) individual members elected through regional centers
c) experts and member veterans

Representatives of the General Assembly are elected for a 4 years mandate.

The General Assembly elects the President, two Vice-Presidents and additional four (4) Board Members. The elected President is also the President of the Board.  

The General Assembly also elects three (3) Supervisory Board members.

CYHA President 
Mrs Ph. D. Katarina Miličević

CYHA Board

Mr Stjepan Vučagić, Vice-President
Mr Krešimir Ivković, Vice-President
Mrs Sabina Storjak, Board member
Mr Tihomir Jelavić, Board member
Mr Ivan Lešković, Board member
Mr Ivan Rako, Board Member

CYHA Board appoints the Chief Executive Officer (CEO). 
Mr Dražen Gečević, CEO 

CYHA Supervisory Board

Ms Nina Radančević
Mr Mladen Marčić
Mr Damir Muratović

The organizational structure of CYHA consists of the National Head Office, youth hostels run by CYHA, contracted hostels, travel and tourist department and regional members and volunteer centers. Each hostel is run by a hostel manager. 

Find a hostel
Book hostels worldwide (including our hostel in Veli Lošinj) on hihostels.com: